Four Rivers Housing Opportunities: Home Ownership Program

The Four Rivers Home Ownership Program offers financial incentives to make home ownership more affordable for current and future residents.

Current Locations

All slots for the Washington County Home Ownership Program are full and it is now closed. Thank you for your interest.

Click here for a flyer with more information about the program.

The program provides $12,500 in down payment and closing cost assistance through a combination of a fixed rate 3% down payment assistance loan of $10,000 and closing cost grant of $2,500.

Program Eligibility

  • Purchase of a home in Washington County of $50,000 or greater including existing, manufactured, or new construction.
  • Financing through a bank with a physical location in the North Central Regional Planning Commission (NCRPC) 12-county primary service area. Click here for a service area map.
  • Limited funds available on a first come, first served basis.
  • Borrower must meet bank qualifications for its loan.
  • Borrower must have 700+ credit score from national credit bureau source.
  • Home ownership education will be required for first time homebuyers.

Program Benefits

Let our program help make your home ownership dreams a reality. Potential benefits include:

  • Making home ownership more affordable.
  • Providing an opportunity for alumni to return to North Central Kansas and enjoy the convenience of living closer to friends and family.
  • Potentially reducing time/expense commuting to work.
  • Being a catalyst for someone to buy their first home.
  • Assisting employers in recruiting/retaining quality employees by helping them becoming more invested in their community and staking roots through home ownership.

Previous Locations

Four Rivers Housing Opportunities previously completed a pilot program in Dickinson County and funds are depleted in that location. Check back for future program announcements and funding opportunities or follow NCRPC on Facebook.

To Get Started

Contact your local bank located in the NCRPC 12-county service area.

Bankers direct questions to NCRPC Housing Director and Home Ownership Program Manager Keegan Bailey at